Total users: 41,079,932 Online users: 147,633
Lys, 47

Offline, last seen Fri, 12 Aug 2022 14:11:01

About Me

I've not had much experience at this but here goes, I was married for 24 years. I have 2 grown daughters and 3 grandchildren. Who are very much a part of life. I love to laugh, and children are the greatest inspiration to laughter. I keep the granchildren while my daughters work, which keeps my days very busy. And very fun. I would very much like to meet someone who also enjoys laughter and fun. It doesn't have to be serious right off the bat. I think having a good friend is a great way to start. Oh my goodness, the first date...... Lots of talking, to get to know each other so I don't think a movie is a good idea. Maybe dinner and a walk. sitting on the porch swing on a warm summer night. I'm very, very easy to please, so anything he suggests would be fine by me. As long as its not too dangerous lol.

PERSONAL INFORMATION

  • Looking for

    man

  • Relationship

    Divorced

  • Have kids

    No

  • Wants kids

    Someday

  • Ethnicity

    Caucasian

  • Faith

    Other

  • Body type

    Average

  • Height

    5'3"

  • Eye color

    Green

  • Smoke

    No

  • Drink

    Yes, socially

INTERESTS

SIMILAR PEOPLE

Great
stars 4.1 out of 5 based Rated 4.1 / 5 Based  on  377 reviews
  • Lucila

    Offline

    Woman. 49 years old. Zodiac sign: Virgo.

    Looking for: man. In age: 46-56

    I am looking for a nice guy with a great sense of humor. I love to laugh and be silly, so I'm not really into the serious kind of guy. I work for a hospice company and have a huge heart for elderly people. I love my family, my job and my life. I love to travel and love spontaneous men who lilke to surprise me with a great date. I am romantic at heart. Love to go out and have fun or just snuggle on the couch with a movie and popcorn. I don't like drama and fighting. I like a guy that has his own friends and has confidence. I am quite tall, so I do like guys that are at least ***. I work out ***days a week. I do like guys who take care of themselves and live a healthy lifestyle. I have to be able to see your pic to respond to you. Maybe meet for a drink at a quiet location where we could talk and get to know each other.

  • Shela

    Offline

    Woman. 49 years old. Zodiac sign: Taurus.

    Looking for: man. In age: 46-56

    NON SMOKERS ONLY!! I DO NOT date smokers. I love the simple things in life that most people take for granted. I finally moved to the beach after 47 years of my life living in the same place! I am excited about my new beginning, new friends, and the new chapter in my life . I would like to find someone who loves life and takes care of their health. I am NOT looking for a one night stand or someone looking to hook up on their vacation!! Really guys? If you are, please don't waste my time. I am not a serial dater and don't want to date one either. I enjoy having friends over, making dinner, drinks, or just sitting out by the pool or the beach soaking up the sun rays all day. I am a strong independent woman, however I wouldn't mind giving a little of that up for the right person. I do not like a controlling man, I am who I am, you either accept me or you don't.I truely believe that no one should grow old alone, everyone needs somebody, however I refuse to settle so I wait patiently for the right person to share my life with. Misbehaved kids, animals in the house , and dirty dishes in the sink are a few pet peeves of mine. I am smart, funny, a hard worker and love life!! I would like to find someone who cherishes life, works hard ,would like to go to the gym a few times a week, maybe walk on the beach a few times a week. I like intelligent conversation and someone who has it together. I am a mother, 3 sons and 1 daughter and 4 awesome grandchildren! I like sushi, seafood , oysters...! :) I love walks on the beach, watching the sunset with a bottle of wine.. I love living on the beach! I joined the gym a few months ago so trying to get myself back in shape ..I have to say it is tougher as you get older!! LOL However, the gym is part of my life. I do it in moderation though... Anything on the beach, cold beer and oysters at Dusty's....I love Shell island and Crab Island is the bomb!! , sailing and boating....

  • Vega

    Offline

    Woman. 50 years old. Zodiac sign: Aries.

    Looking for: man. In age: 47-57

    I'm a small town girl with pretty simple dreams and desires. I work long hours and I've been single for quite awhile. I really miss having someone to talk with, laugh with, and share things with. I enjoy casual activities where I can be myself. I still hunt easter eggs with my grandchildren, ride rollercoasters, and occasionally play in the rain. I used to love spending time at the river and such as that, but it's been a very long time since I've had the opportunity. I wouldn't mind trying the zip-lining thing...looks like a rush.I enjoy gardening, photography, anything involving nature, and animals. I rescue animals so I always have several around. You don't have to be involved with them, but it would help if you like animals. The sounds of nature are like music to my soul. The wind, birds singing, a running stream, sounds of rain on the roof. There is a peace in that, something I have never found anywhere else. Flea markets, yard sales and such can be fun. I have found some beautiful things and very unique items. Not necessarily worth anything, but beautiful all the same. I like classic rock music, some country, some gospel. But rap music can seriously put me in a bad mood. I've been listening to "Daughtry" a lot lately. I like movies with heart. And I like to watch them with someone who has a heart. Also love horror, comedy and action. I just forced my best friend to see "The Conjuring" with me. I will never sleep with my feet uncovered again! I read a lot....everything from romance to horror.What I'm looking for? I'm not sure I know. But I'll know when I find it. Someone who knows the meaning of loyalty and responsibility. Someone who can have fun, laugh...even at himself, doesn't expect too much too soon, and can give as much as he receives. If I viewed your profile and didn't message you, it could mean that I don't think YOU would be interested in ME. Either because of age, distance, etc. If that isn't the case, give me a shout.Can't think of anything else right now, maybe later. If you want to know anything just ask. Sorry most of my photos have family in them. I'm usually the one taking the photos, so not many of myself. Besides that I am completely non-photogenic. I don't enjoy the bar scene or big crowds, but I do love live music, so.....conundrum. I don't care if it's sitting on the porch drinking iced tea, I'm not hard to please. I don't need a fancy dinner, just buy me some ice cream and take me to the park or the zoo.

Follow Us: