Total users: 40,323,486 Online users: 145,359
Philis, 47

Offline, last seen Sun, 26 Jun 2022 02:09:26

About Me

I've been through it all and back again. I'm thankful for all the blessings God has given me-- I'm proud of all I've accomplished in my education and career and give work all I've got and then some more. I believe in the value of education, and I'm committed to public education down to my very core. I'm proud to be an educator, and believe I'm making a difference in the lives of children.I'm very passionate about everything in my life, and that passion defines me as who I am. Intense, quirky, and gung ho, I go at life with everything I am and everything I have. No, I'm not easy to handle and I wouldn't have it any other way. I march to the beat of my own drum and while I welcome company during that march, I won't change the cadence of the march to make someone else happy. I like me just the way I am and am lucky enough to have so many friends who also like me that way!While life has not always led me to where I wanted to be, it has always led me to where I needed to be and I gain tremendous comfort from that. Whatever path my journey has led me down, I have loved deeply and appreciated those who stood beside me during some of those paths through dark and scary places. I am fiercely loyal to those I love and who love me, and my loyalty never falters. I speak the truth, no matter how difficult the truth is. I am straight-forward about who I am and represent myself with integrity and honesty. With me, what you see is indeed what you get. That has been both a blessing and a curse, I guess.While I have regrets, I also know that I am who I am today because of the mistakes I made in my youth. If I had to do it all again to be where I am today, I would do so in a heartbeat. At the end of the day, I can rest my head on my pillow and know three things: I am loved by my God; I am loved by my family and friends; and I have given the day all I have inside me to give. That's how I roll.I love to hike, go for long walks, and Pilates. I am an avid reader, often reading two or three books at a time. I enjoy the theater, opera, and ballet. I'm also a rabid football fan and support my teams without fail (Go Vols, Geaux LSU, Go Titans, and Who Dat!). I guess I have a variety of interests. I'm a well-rounded person who is very intelligent and well educated. I am at my best in the outdoors, and I spend as much time in nature as possible. What am I looking for? I am looking for someone who understands that I am new to the dating scene and who will be willing to move very slowly. I enjoy being courted and am at heart an old fashioned girl. I am looking for someone who is willing to be emotionally present in a relationship and who values the same things I do. I'm not a superficial person and can't abide someone who is. I'm looking for someone who is real and down to earth, someone who has lived the highs and the lows of life and is ready to embrace life with all he has. Life is too short to be any other way. If this is you, send me a message. Something very public with quiet for talking for first dates. I'd like to get to know each other through texting/email first then move into phone calls and face to face meetings. I believe having coffee, lunch, dinner, or touring a museum are excellent choices for a first date. Once we have met and become comfortable with each other, a walk in the park or on the trails would be my idea of a perfect date. I also love sporting events, so watching football, baseball, or hockey would be a fun and exciting date. Any theater, opera, or ballet performance would work well too. I'm very flexible and have a variety of interests, so I'm very easy to please when it comes to dates.

PERSONAL INFORMATION

  • Looking for

    man

  • Relationship

    Divorced

  • Have kids

    No

  • Wants kids

    No

  • Ethnicity

    Caucasian

  • Faith

    Christian

  • Body type

    Average

  • Height

    5'4"

  • Eye color

    Hazel

  • Smoke

    No

  • Drink

    Yes, socially

INTERESTS

SIMILAR PEOPLE

Great
stars 4.1 out of 5 based Rated 4.1 / 5 Based  on  377 reviews
  • Danita

    Offline

    Woman. 46 years old. Zodiac sign: Sagittarius.

    Looking for: man. In age: 43-53

    I love music, it moves and motivates me, sunsets, sunrises, country and lake living.My passions are snow, water-skiing, hiking, boating, long canoe trips camping in the wilderness, cliff climbing, jumping, marine life, building awesome sand castles(that's the best) and working in my yard and home. Traveling is huge, I love to explore new places and would love to see all the beautiful things in this world. Hope that's not a deal breaker.Lastly, Long talks that recap the day while sitting outside as the sun-sets and moon-rises. This is my way of unwinding, I seldom watch television, unless its a good movie or concert. I realize television is how some people like to unwind, not my favorite. Making long lasting memories for my kids is and shall remain the most important part of my life. They are awesome people and are just as athletic and out going as I, Thank God. I take them somewhere at least twice a year to see something naturally incrediable.I love to bring people together and laugh. People whom without me, wouldn't even know each other. It's a gift I was givin for some reason. The gift of the ability to go somewhere and bring people I don't even know together. People just seem comfortable to join on in. it's crazy but it happens everywhere, Camping, shopping, Race tracks, Parties, traveling. It's fun every one has a good time. I have meet some wonderful people. I love that about me.MUSTSI have to be honest and open with everyone. I have to be able to trust someone with my feelings, thru good times and bad. Giving up on someone I love is not an option for me.I believe that compromise is the key to a happy long term relationship. I believe without it a relationship will endure. I'm looking for someone who is far from selfish or disrespectful to how others feel and understands that feelings are fragile. Someone that sticks by their words. Love's kids, animals and shares the same passions. I would say other people see me as outgoing willing to enjoy life to the fullest a beautiful person from the inside out. Warm heart and would do anything for anyone.TRUTHSI.m 5'***pounds Long reddish brunett hair and blue eyes(people say they will never forget), and I take great care of myself. Please Don't ask me for another picture I am and always will be who I am. Why would anyone not be. Peace is what I yern for myself, the People I love, my family and the earth. I really would rather not meet some one in a club or bar so this is why I'm trying for the first time online dating WOW!! to be honest it scares me. Looking back thru this I can't believe how many I statements I made. Sounds like I'm selfish. Not the case not even close. I would enjoy going to see a live band with someone. Take a walk something comfortable for the two of us. Some where safe. What ever sounds like a good idea at the time

  • Lina

    Offline

    Woman. 46 years old. Zodiac sign: Gemini.

    Looking for: man. In age: 43-53

    nobody really reads this ... so if you wanna know anything, just ask!! If I don't respond back, its nothing personal. Its just that this is a site where im looking for someone for me and I will know it when I see it. Happy fishing everyone :)

  • Thi

    Offline

    Woman. 47 years old. Zodiac sign: Sagittarius.

    Looking for: man. In age: 44-54

    A current photo is a must!If you live with your brother, then I am not for you (and this is why you are single)If you only have one pair of shoes, then I am not for you.Bonefish or Carrabbas, some regular favs.I am highly educated and like the finer things in life.Favorite everyday wine is Cabernet - Hess or Bruttoco.I am a Dawg and love SEC sports. Avid SEC football fan For pros, love any team the Mannings play for.Baseball, Braves.- I know that is strange.I love the beach, I love the water, and I love the sun. I enjoying doing anything that involves the beach, the water, or the sun. I would much rather be outdoors watching the sun go down and sipping on a glass of wine listening to some great music. Favorites are Coldplay, Nickelback, Matchbox 20, Kid Rock....and Bon Jovi.Favorite TV shows, Revenge, Scandal, Good Wife. All Time fav....Latest movies watched.....42 and Mud. Great movies....Blind Side, The Right Stuff, The Hangover.Love holding hands, snuggling, dancing and sitting by the fire. Love someone that can make me laugh!!! I cut my own lawn, do my own weed eating, and have a chain saw, yes I have a chain saw.I AM NOT interested in Fishn, Huntn, or Campn.I am not interested in anyone who has a grey beard or grey mustache.Please respect this. Thanks.Pretty much you must meet this criteria, I love to boat and water ski, if you can't water ski, or not able to try, then I am not for you.Have a Nice Day! For our first date, we would meet for dinner and hopefully engage in conversation and found out if we have chemistry.Would suggest meeting at the Wine Cellar and sip on a glass of wine on the Front Porch.

Follow Us: