Total users: 40,477,939 Online users: 145,633
Katrina, 58

Offline, last seen Tue, 05 Jul 2022 14:04:17

About Me

I first tried for long-term; but soon realized that "Dating" is probably the way I should approach this site. Now, I have decided to be up front and straight forward.I am an adventurer and I enjoy travelling all over the world. You don't need to be rich to do this; just thrifty, which I am. I sold my house and downsized and am continuing to downsize even more so I can attempt to fulfill a plan that I have to house sit. I plan to do that in the interior of BC and work at whatever comes my way. I also plan on house sitting in other parts of the world so I can continue to travel but at minimum expense. Now I don't plan on doing this forever because I have my family in PA and Moose Jaw, but I need to explore places for a few years. I used to work alot but have retired from my full-time job as a social worker. I now work part-time as a direct support worker and am enjoying the life of the semi-retired. My kids are grown and gone and I would like to fill empty days. I've made my fair share of mistakes in life but have learned important lessons along the way. As my jobs involve always being around people; I think I isolate myself too much, in my down time. I love the sun and hot places, I love my family and I love Tim Horton's double, double...I really enjoy listening to Beth Hart....not really known in N. America but a hit in Europe. So, this is it for now.....I'll be patient and see what happens. Seriously; I have been alone too long. I have created a "bucket list" and would like to go on some adventures with an individual who might be as adventurous as I am in this new stage of life. Because I am going to relocate to Interior BC I welcome men who are already located there.the first meeting would be coffee. the first date??????? well, i love seafood....long drives....picnics.....auctions..............the sask. rough riders........oilers....mystery movies....haven't been on a date in a while....what do people do on dates? I would date a BC fan. Lol

PERSONAL INFORMATION

  • Looking for

    man

  • Relationship

    Divorced

  • Have kids

    Yes, but they don't live with me

  • Wants kids

    Someday

  • Ethnicity

    Caucasian

  • Faith

    Christian

  • Body type

    Average

  • Height

    5'5"

  • Eye color

    Green

  • Smoke

    Yes, socially

  • Drink

    No

INTERESTS

SIMILAR PEOPLE

Great
stars 4.1 out of 5 based Rated 4.1 / 5 Based  on  377 reviews
  • Thelma

    Offline

    Woman. 53 years old. Zodiac sign: Taurus.

    Looking for: man. In age: 43-63

    Hi, What can I write about myself ? ………….I had gender reassignment surgery five years ago. I live on a barge with little Amelia (Pug). I have a few friends, but no family, they all disowned me. I love days at the seaside, picnics on the beach. Being out on the river, BBQ on the river bank, then a few drinks watching the sun go down.I drive an old banger of a car, but I'm saving up for a little motorbike as well, should get one next summer.I like ghosty and spooky films and programmes. I love music, art and I read tarot cards. Spend winters in my home moorings and summers travelling around the rivers and canals. Don’t think I have too many “hang up’s or anxietiesâ€

  • Angela

    Offline

    Woman. 57 years old. Zodiac sign: Capricorn.

    Looking for: man. In age: 47-67

    All interested men, PLEASE write me something as a way of showing interest. Don't let the "no" drinking sway you as I am fine being around alcohol and I do drink just not alcoholic beverages, I'm allergic.If you would like to meet an interesting woman who is kind, compassionate, enjoy every moment, warm and loving. Oh, did I mention, fun, playful, spontaneous, witty, loving and passionate. I want to share my life with a man who is more about the "We" than the "me". I want to feel protected and safe and know that my guy always has my back. Strong shoulder I can lean on when necessary and I offer the same to you, you will always have a soft place to fall. I have achieved great balance in my life, yet what will keep me "on the beam" and provide that special joy and happiness that only happens when I am in a great relationship with "my special man". If you are actually taking a little time to read my profile, you have already set yourself apart from so many on this site. It's never too late!!!!!! Lifelong learning keeps me young, fresh and open to the beauty of the world. I am not a halfway, girl. I love the gusto life has in store when I open my mind to the possibilities. So, I was in Spain in March and rented a car took off on an exploration with my daughter; we visited 9 cities/villages in 15 days, From Madrid, Barcelona, Sevilla,Tarifa, Granada, Fregenal de la Sierra and a few others. I can assure you life will not be "hum drum" with me nor am I interested with a "couch potato". Remember, I like the balance, adventure, exploration, inquisitive and am able to enjoy life through the eyes of a child, and love like a woman!I love being out on the open seas or just pulling my beach chair to the water's edge with the water rushing over my feet....ahhh, peace on earth! Oh, did you ask about the music I enjoy? Here ya' go: Funk, Jazz, Blues, Indie, Alternative, Classic rock, Van Morrison, Bruno Mars and lots more....There is so much more, if you care to explore the possibilities, come on, don't be shy, drop me a note:-DIt doesn't really matter as long as we meet at a public place where we have the chance to learn about one another and see if there is any potential for a 2nd date.

  • Melissa

    Offline

    Woman. 31 years old. Zodiac sign: Gemini.

    Looking for: man. In age: 21-41

    When i'm not immersed in the important things in life i get up to all sorts of aural mischief from klezmer to black metal..drums, a bit of guitar, mostly bass. a lot of music. I grew up near a drag strip, as such i'm rather mechanically inclined. I work a lot. I'd like to meet someone i am comfortable enough with to share my free time with. I follow profound lore's new releases the way some people watch sports. AAAaaaand i can't think of anything else to say here.This is already awkward.

Follow Us: