Total users: 40,458,832 Online users: 145,698
Akilah, 34

Online

About Me

I am light hearted and love to laugh. I enjoy sitting on my deck in the evenings and having a peaceful glass of wine. I am an unpredictable cook but i love trying. i read a lot and like to sew, i actually make a whole quilt every year. I like to watch movies ( comedies are my favorite) and my favorite TV show is 'How I Met Your Mother'. My biggest goal right now is to grow grass.... seriously... and my next biggest goal is to park my butt back in school for my master's degree. I am currently a critical care nurse but i don't want to do that forever. I am independent, and have very little baggage. No kids, no previous marriages, and have been told that i am pretty cute :-)... hmmm.... well i do have a romantic side... I will be impressed by a guy who doesn't feel that chivalry is dead. but i like first dates to be simple because who wants to sit through an elaborately planned out night with someone they don't connect with... so i guess dinner, drinks, or coffee would be a good start, and we can go from there

PERSONAL INFORMATION

  • Looking for

    man

  • Relationship

    Never married

  • Have kids

    No

  • Wants kids

    Someday

  • Ethnicity

    Caucasian

  • Faith

    Spiritual but not religious

  • Body type

    Slim

  • Height

    5'0"

  • Eye color

    Blue

  • Smoke

    Yes, socially

  • Drink

    Yes, socially

INTERESTS

SIMILAR PEOPLE

Great
stars 4.1 out of 5 based Rated 4.1 / 5 Based  on  377 reviews
  • Affricah

    Online

    Woman. 33 years old. Zodiac sign: Virgo.

    Looking for: man. In age: 30-40

    I am very easy going, down to earth, and have heart of gold that I wear on my sleeve. I love more than anything to keep a smile on my face. Life is good:) I'm really up for anything as long as its good clean fun.

  • Sherry

    Offline

    Woman. 40 years old. Zodiac sign: Gemini.

    Looking for: man. In age: 31-45

    I am a woman who loves being surrounded by family, friends and holidays.I hope that you are upfront and honest with me, as well. I realize that I am 41 years old and that you are somewhere Older than me..I'm 5'7 feet tall and athletics ,Am born in Ca and raised inBrooklyn in New York ..All my free time im spending reading books and learning other things . I love cooking so much so you can be ready to taste something with me. I am a loving young lady. I hope to become happy very soon,Travelling, visiting cinema, meetings with friends. I have a sister and a brother. I love my family. Text me ***Send me a message with your name a picture

  • Francie

    Online

    Woman. 34 years old. Zodiac sign: Aquarius.

    Looking for: man. In age: 31-41

    A cook in the kitchen, a lady in the parlor...... I am young at heart, career-driven and the mother of two amazing children.I love to be outdoors, try new things, cook and entertain, laugh with friends....I am looking for someone to enjoy life with--for right now and maybe (hopefully?!)--for forever....I'd love to take a year to study at Le Cordon Bleu. I am a foody of the nth degree and used to review restaurants for a number of magazines. However, my current raisons d'etres are both my children and my business.I also want to travel the world again... Show my children other ways of living. There is nothing like the excitement of getting on a plane to discover somewhere new.), and my father, a first-generation Brit, raised me well, with family around me and steeped in Jewish tradition... Monday thru Friday, however, I attended an all***. Briefly flirted with a legal career before settling on a degree in English followed by a masters in Journalism and a second masters in Education... In early ***I moved to SoFlo, where I tested the waters of motherhood, suburbia and Mommy & Me. Leads to laughter....

Follow Us: