Total users: 42,947,163 Online users: 154,490
Clara, 53

Online

About Me

Hi, there! For example, I want to try geocaching ... would you like to join me? I'm up for new ideas for fun, too!It would be great to find a mature, well-rounded guy with whom to celebrate life. I'm looking for a man with a positive outlook and a curiosity about the things that happen around us. This man should recognize that some questions just don't have answers, but it's still enlightening - even fun - to discuss. He doesn't have to be worldly, but I think that a deliberate exposure to the world around us helps us figure out which questions to ask. For example, what color is the number three? And, how many licks does it take to get to the middle of a Tootsie-Pop?Physical characteristics aren't as important to me as a man's intelligence, sense of humor, coping skills, work ethic, and personality/attitude. I do appreciate a man who dresses appropriately for the occasion, and who has a sense of style (even a casual sense). I don't have a huge ego, so writing about myself is hard to do. I am independent and resourceful, but that's mostly because I've had to be. I'm best as part of a team ... a partnership. I miss: having someone's back and knowing he has mine; discovering ways to spend time with the man who owns my heart; silly conversations that go nowhere except straight to our funny bones; deeper conversations about what we'd change about the world; cooking his favorite meal; snuggling on the couch for a movie with popcorn; enjoying small, casual gatherings together with family and friends ... the list goes on. Drop me a line, and tell me about yourself. I prefer a casual setting where we could continue the conversation we've started online/by phone. Coffee, drinks, dinner ... something like that. P.S. Sooooo, if we meet and you're nothing like the man your profile depicts, you are required to introduce me to your boss, your brother, your neighbor ... or whoever you were describing in the About Me section. K? :-)

PERSONAL INFORMATION

  • Looking for

    man

  • Relationship

    Divorced

  • Have kids

    No

  • Wants kids

    No

  • Ethnicity

    Caucasian

  • Faith

    Christian

  • Body type

    Average

  • Height

    5'8"

  • Eye color

    Green

  • Smoke

    No

  • Drink

    Yes, socially

INTERESTS

SIMILAR PEOPLE

Great
stars 4.1 out of 5 based Rated 4.1 / 5 Based  on  377 reviews
  • Kiera

    Online

    Woman. 51 years old. Zodiac sign: Gemini.

    Looking for: man. In age: 48-58

    I am a fun loving lady who enjoys life! I am a mom, a friend, a hard worker, an optimistic person, a leader, an independent lady who is looking for that fun loving guy who is looking for a special lady! I enjoy many things like the sun, the beach, the outdoors, just about any sporting event, a good steak, cooking, live concerts, the list can go on and on. I have an adventurous side and I am open to just about anything, legal! I have a wonderful family, 2 boys that are in college and my family and friends mean the world to me. One son lives at home and going to college locally and the other is going to college in IA. They have been my whole life for so long, like most parents, I decided it was time for me to have some "me" time!I am a hopless romantic, I like to hold hands, cuddle, I don't mind PDA with the right person. Life has taught me what's truly important: Family, Faith, Love, Hope, Respect, Relationships and the blessing of good health. What am I looking for? I am not seeking perfection but you DO need to be honest, integrity speaks volume! I am looking for my best friend, companion and my lover. I would like to find a guy with a sense of humor a quick wit, someone who is happy with who they are, have a positive attitude, and compassionate, did I say honest? :) I would like a man who is spontanious, affectionate, care free, someone who is not a couch potato. You must be a dog lover because that is my baby at home. ;) I would enjoy a grill master because I am a good cook. How about a traveling companion, a dancing and exercise partner, just a well rounded man who is looking for that well rounded women. He must have a great heart because I do and I would do anything for the people I love. So you are not all of these? I am not perfect so you don't need to be either. Let's not make things complicated, let's meet and see where it leads, make sure your honest because I will be honest with you. My motto is to live each day to the fullest, let's find a place to begin!How should we start? Friends that develop into a relationship? Let's take is slow, I am in no hurry, and see where it goes! Here is a relationship rule for me:If I’m in a relationship with you, I promise,- To always put you in first.- To put in 110% effort into our relationship.- To care for you.- To never cheat on you.- To stay loyal and honest.- To be there for you always.- To share memories good or bad with you.- To make wonderful memories with you.- To listen to you.- To always try my best to make you smile.- To always communicate.- To keep you happy.- To keep US happy!Here is a great thought I will share: "The most useful asset of a person is not a head full of knowledge but a heart full of love, with ears open to listen and hands willing to help"Please have a picture with your profile because I took the time to post mine, which are current within the last 18 months. I have been told that I look exactly like my pictures. I am not interested in a quick hook up or serial dating so if that is a priority for you, just keep on looking.Age is only a number, I might be 51 but I have the energy of a 40 year old and I don't look 50 so I am told. I love life so lets enjoy it!Best of Luck.***\\***Please***\\\***Put This***On Your***Profile If***You Know---\\\***Someone***\\***Who Died***\***Of***\\\***Cancer***\\\***Or Who May Be Fighting It Let's meet in a place where we can talk and get to know one another. A coffee shop, happy hour, a walk around the lake or a trail, we could bring my dog :) something casual.

  • Vina

    Online

    Woman. 53 years old. Zodiac sign: Cancer.

    Looking for: man. In age: 50-60

    I am up for outdoors in the summer.I love to cook.Music and dancing:):):)I love dining out, and the occasional nite on the town.I wish to find someone as interesting as i am.Please do not respond if there is no intent on actually meeting. Dining out and music,getting to know one another.

  • Shawnna

    Online

    Woman. 51 years old. Zodiac sign: Aries.

    Looking for: man. In age: 48-58

    I really like to spend time out doors. It may be playing a round of golf with friends, taking my dog for a walk, or to the park. Enjoy a bike ride on the weekends, not an all day ride just and enjoyable ride, and with a date makes it a great ride. I also enjoy riding motorcycle, wind in the face and mountain views.Like watching the Broncos and other sports. Enjoyi going out for dinner and a movie, simple but fun date. I am a good cook and enjoy cooking for that someone special. I have been employed with current employer for 15 years, love my job most of the time. Being a home owner is awesome, a great accomplishment for me, like painting and deocrating with my own taste. Enjoy going to festivals in the summer, good food, good music and friends. I am looking for a guy that is stable and positive and enjoys life.

Follow Us: