Total users: 41,108,069 Online users: 148,261
Darien, 52

Online

About Me

I love to go boating,fishing,hiking,and just playing on the islands in my backyard! It would be great to meet someone to travel with. Staying in shape and eating healthy foods are extremely important to me...but not a fanatic. I love sporting events, watching movies, and cooking for my friends and family!..too much to list! I was always a go-getter and have reached many personal goals.If it sounds like we have similar interests and personalities I hope to hear from you so we can have some fun!!! Just meet out for lunch or desert...and see how it goes:D

PERSONAL INFORMATION

  • Looking for

    man

  • Relationship

    Divorced

  • Have kids

    No

  • Wants kids

    No

  • Ethnicity

    Caucasian

  • Faith

    Christian

  • Body type

    Slim

  • Height

    5'5"

  • Eye color

    Brown

  • Smoke

    No

  • Drink

    Yes, socially

INTERESTS

SIMILAR PEOPLE

Great
stars 4.1 out of 5 based Rated 4.1 / 5 Based  on  377 reviews
  • Valerie

    Offline

    Woman. 54 years old. Zodiac sign: Virgo.

    Looking for: man. In age: 40-60

    movies, pets, travelling, gardening, socializing, quiet times alone, ocean, beachcombing, compassionate, helping, feminine, cute, energetic, day trips, swimming, just learned to bicycle, yes it's true, fun things this year, rodeo, travelling to ND and SD, zip lining, theatre, comedy, checking out country, am into rock.

  • Maryjo

    Online

    Woman. 54 years old. Zodiac sign: Pisces.

    Looking for: man. In age: 51-61

    I am a woman, a mother, and successful career professional who is in love with life, the warmth of the sun on my skin, and the beauty of nature. I maxed out my retirement at my job with 34 years of creditable service and I retired as of July 1, ***. While I do think I can adjust to this new lifestyle, I expect it to be temporary and do intend to return to work until my youngest son is through college. For now I'm decompressing, having some fun, doing some house projects (yes, I'm quite handy for a lady) and eventually I'll seek employment again. I'm not a lady who sits idle, so for me busy is good and my guy needs to be able to keep up the pace.I thrive on soaking up the sun, love digging in the dirt to see what flowers I can grow or landscaping project I can undertake. I enjoy live music, sports, almost anything that takes me outside, arts, traveling, family time, fine dining, casual entertaining, the beach and the mountains. The beach recharges me and time at my mountain house provides down time, fresh air and is always a nice weekend get away. In ***I was introduced to the fun of couples dancing and came to enjoy East & West Coast Swing, and a few other dances. If you enjoy couples dancing, you get bonus points and if you love swing, then double points for you, as I really do want to dance regularly again.Having lost loved ones, I know how fragile life can be. I value life, family, honesty, health. I try to be positive, make the most of each moment, eat healthy, exercise and work hard at everything I do. I made the switch to a vegetarian diet June ***. I value both organic and vegan diets, but am far from those diets at this point. I have no expectations of a vegetarian partner, but I do want a partner who will encourage me to exercise as I continue my journey to a healthier lifestyle. I work hard to remain at my ideal weight, am far from perfect and don't seek perfection, but I'm not attracted to men who are over weight. Therefore, I seek a slim, toned or athletic individual, not someone significantly over weight.I am emotionally and financially stable, so I don't "need" but do "want" a relationship. The quality man I seek should be of similar age, and understand that with a 17 year old son, I am first a mom. While dating, I hope to meet someone with whom I can eventually build a trusting relationship with a view toward an eventual long term exclusive relationship. That having been said, I seek a man who is happy, makes me laugh, values nutrition, health, shares values, pleasures, respects me and is a true gentleman. I want my partner to know how to dress when we go out, to know and use manners, open doors for me and his reassuring arm on me should give me that, "I am his his lady" feeling. Don't be mistaken, he should have enough bad boy in him to cause me to smile and shake my head in amazement at times. A beginning with physical attraction, common interests, friendship, laughter, respect and trust should be a great foundation for a solid friendship and potential relationship. My children include a married daughter, a son age 21 and a son age 17, who have always been the center of my world. My daughter graduated college, works and gave our family a beautiful child Nov ***. My oldest son is a Senior at UGA this fall (Go Dawgs!) and my youngest son is a Junior in high school. As I reflect, their childhood days have passed at lightening speed. I'm enjoying the last couple of years with a son still home, yet beginning to consider and embrace the many transitions ahead, this new phase of life....retirement, returning to the work force for a second but brief career, and the youngest son eventually leaving the nest.I am a woman with many skills,enjoy order, a well maintained yard and home. I'm comfortable in jeans/shorts and a "T", but also have an assortment of little black dresses, heels and jewelry to dress up and join you on the town. I love concerts, dancing, live music, or a quiet evening at home with my man sharing a beer by the pool or a bottle of wine as we make dinner. I want to meet my new best friend, and eventual long term partner. We are not all going to have that essential chemistry or be partners, but I will try to respond to those who contact me, for everyone deserves words and acknowledgement.I never planned to grow old alone and I still don't; However, I won't settle, so this search seems to be long and ongoing. Thanks for reading my profile. God's speed on your journey and may good health and happiness be abundant in your life as we each search for that one person who may become our life partner. "It is a funny thing about life; if you refuse to accept anything but the best you very often get it". ~W. A coffee shop in the morning, a restaurant for lunch, an appetizer, a beer, a glass of wine, dinner, a frozen yogurt or a walk in the park. Anything goes as long as it affords both the opportunity to determine if we each wish to spend additional time together. Following us meeting, if we wish to see one another again, a first date could be anything we mutually decide. Surprise me and make a suggestion!

  • Hui

    Online

    Woman. 51 years old. Zodiac sign: Taurus.

    Looking for: man. In age: 48-58

    Looking for a date and have to see where it goes from there ... He has to love dogs. I have 2 dogs and enjoy taking them on long walks. Love to go to the movies on a Saturday night. Enjoy going out for dinner and a drink once in a while but I am also happy to stay home and cook for you. Love to ride motorcycles but don't have one of my own yet (maybe one day). Love to travel. Went to Germany last year to see my parents. I am not afraid to try new things at least once..

Follow Us: