Total users: 41,844,454 Online users: 150,896
Marvis, 48

Offline, last seen Fri, 30 Sep 2022 02:39:33

About Me

Smart, funny, elegant & natural, "good girl" tender, passionate... Interested?? I don't reply to quick compliments ("Hi, beautiful.") or to impersonal one-liners. If you're truly 'interested', write me a few lines. I have four really great kids (17, 16, 9 and 2). I got a good education and had a very interesting variety of jobs. Enjoyed a long marriage and then a fun yet doomed-from-the-get-go-but-didn't-care-then relationship. But there are ";, and I have decided that I would like to do them in company of a very special person. If in the process of looking for Mr Right-For-Me I find another good friend, I WILL consider myself lucky. I'm on here in HOPE of "solving" my partner issue. But I love people, and relating, and finding friends and being a friend, too. More about me, well...I'm smart, for starters. Not saying I'm Einstein or an intellectual snob. But you have to be intellectual to some degree, or I'll get bored. I'm smart but also can be tenderly naive. Curious and hands-on. Lots of intellectual interests. Also have artistic Restlessness. I'm sensitive, romantic, caring and passionate about many things. I care very much about humanity, and I like people. (Versus animals.) I am strong (emotionally and physically), but in our relationship I want to be the lady and let you be a gentleman. (I SO want a "protector" type.) Appearance-wise, I like to switch between yoga pants and dresses. A lot. I wear my hair a variety of ways. Sometimes I like to wear makeup, other days I feel like being natural. (I say this because if you're looking for someone who's very preened always or also very "natural" always, you wouldn't be comfortable with me.) I like change. I move the furniture around a lot! I'm always looking for a new angle, in lots of ways, I suppose. Oh, and I love fall and winter, and all those holidays in there.My spiritual development is an important part of my life. I believe we are Mind/Body/AND Spirit, and have to care for all three. I definitely want my partner to also be developed in all three areas (how ever it is that you relate to God or God in you). I don't attend a church, but would be open to you attending one...maybe even to attending with you if I feel I grow from it. Churches don't usually do anything for me anymore, though.My kids are very very important to me. You don't have to have kids, but you have to like kids. If you have kids, all the better, because you'll understand what that entails. I don't have pets but we like animals. BTW, I have a sense of humor and you should have one, too! I like to laugh. I EVEN like to laugh at myself, which is not too common, I'm told. I started wedding photography when my marriage split, as a kind of post-marriage therapy. It's working! I still believe in "forever after". I just have to learn to "pick" better. Pick better, for ME, I might add. I've met REALLY NICE men that just were not right for ME. In that experience, I've discovered two determining factors, and who knows what ELSE I will find out about myself in the future but for now...:I'm liberal. But these days, I just can't. Not that I'm a stomping Democrat, either. But I am pretty darned liberal on social issues. On just about all of them. So, that should tell you something about my value set. Call me intolerant, but I haven't been able to make it work with a "republican". Believe me, I've tried. For the next few years, probably. And if I "make it", I'd like to join the foreign service, which would move me and mine to many interesting, new places every two years. So, the fellow I'm with would have to accept that concept and be prepared to move forward with that, with us. I tinker around on the piano and guitar, and I like sing with people. It's fun to sit around and sing. Why don't people do that anymore??My marriage was long and happy (until the end, of course), and my ex is a responsible fellow with the boys (have to hand him that). I had a three-year relationship after that, which ended over two years ago. I enjoy meeting new people. I'm looking for the "One", Eventually. IF it happens. Not in a rush or wanting to Force it. I accept that might not be in my cards, and through this site I'll just make some good friends.Though I am an understanding and very open-minded person, my values are fairly conservative when it comes to being in a relationship. I want to be with someone who wants to be just with me. It's man and woman. (Even though in sexual contexts, in a very mature relationship, I can see where experimentation could fit in.) Mid-morning coffee break. If there is a connection, I'd like to go to so many of the wonderful activities going on in the area. I love outdoors, exhibitions, readings, performances. I'd like to share these things with a thoughtful and intelligent man.

PERSONAL INFORMATION

  • Looking for

    man

  • Relationship

    Divorced

  • Have kids

    No

  • Wants kids

    Someday

  • Ethnicity

    Caucasian

  • Faith

    Other

  • Body type

    Athletic

  • Height

    5'8"

  • Eye color

    Blue

  • Smoke

    No

  • Drink

    Yes, socially

INTERESTS

SIMILAR PEOPLE

Great
stars 4.1 out of 5 based Rated 4.1 / 5 Based  on  377 reviews
  • Persephone

    Offline

    Woman. 46 years old. Zodiac sign: Taurus.

    Looking for: man. In age: 43-53

    Hi there I'm looking for a partner for the journey into the second part of my life. I am an honest, independent, hardworking and loyal friend. I am open minded, not afraid to try new things. I like a balance of going out and and being comfy at home. Enjoy most types of music, spending time with family and friends. Meet for a drink, coffee or dinner to get to know one another.

  • Rozenn

    Offline

    Woman. 50 years old. Zodiac sign: Taurus.

    Looking for: man. In age: 47-57

    I am 49 years old. Don't smoke and am not interested in dating a smoker, so if you do, well, sorry. Just being honest. I love my family and friends. Both kids are on their own. I have a 7 year old grandson who is a huge part of my life. And a 9 month old Granddaughter. Love my dog. My horse is one of my best friends. I love spending time with them. Love music, the theater, movies, the cider mill, yard sales, flea markets, thunder storms (the louder the better), amusement parks, fishing, hiking, camping, street festivals, pretty much anything that takes me outside. And although some people find it strange, I enjoy wandering, respectfully through a cemetary. Mostly older cemetaries. I find History to be facinating...and hey, there is a lot of history to be learned in a cemetary. I actually do more than just play with my horse on the farm where he lives. But I don't have many pictures of myself. Seems I am usually the one taking the pictures. I am a bit on the old fashioned side. Therefor I respect myself and need to be respected. And I highly respect the man in my life. I had been working at the same job for over 22 years as a school bus driver. I loved that job, but it was outsourced this year and we all lost our jobs. I have since started a new career woring as a Courier for Fed Ex Express. I am still really green at this job. I haven't even finished my training and I am in "Information Overload" at this time. I enjoy working hard so I am sure I will do fine in this job. But you should know, I work afternoons. Starting at around 3:00pm and not getting off work until after 9:30. Making me mainly only available on the weekends. :( I also have a farm/in-home pet care business. People are not traveling as much these days though. I was married just over 21 years when I filed for divorce. I can go the long haul...just need an equal commitment. I believe that the greatest gift we have been given in life is our time. How we use it or share it is up to us alone. So our time is also the greatest gift we can give to another as well. I love to laugh...so a good sense of humor is a must. My folks have been married over 54 years and they say to make a relationship work...you must have God and Respect. Then the rest, like attraction, laughter, love.. just falls into place. I hope I can find someone to spend the rest of my life with. I want a sounding board, confidant, buddy, playmate, lover, partner and best friend. However, to be honest, I am not sure I ever want to actually remarry. Will have to play it by ear and see what happens. Just so you know, I do not live on the farm where the pictures are taken. If you are looking for a wealthy girl, I am not her. LOL I tried to go back and edit my profile to add that I don't want to have a long distance relationship, but it doesn't want to offer me that option anymore. Just too busy to do a lot of driving and gas is far too expensive. This is not a hard rule, if you are close to that 30 mile distance. Also, correct me if I am wrong, but isn't "currently seperated" the same as "currently married"? Please, be single or divorced.I just don't get into dating someone married. Just a recipe for disaster if you ask me.I'm a Handful-I am strongwilled, independant, a bit outspoken, and I tell it like it is. I make mistakes, I am sometimes out of control, and at times hard to handle, but I love and give with all of my heart. If you can't handle me at my worst, then you sure don't deserve me at my best. Love going to lunch or dinner. Somewhere we can sit and chat. Without having to yell over the music.

  • Tony

    Offline

    Woman. 49 years old. Zodiac sign: Aquarius.

    Looking for: man. In age: 46-56

    I am extremely shy at introductions, my friends get a big kick out of me saying that, but I really am. I do however, come out of my shell quickly and love to laugh and have fun. Family is very important to me. I have been blessed with an outstanding, strong, very tight family. My sister and I are joined at the hip…well almost! Life is outrageous, me too. I love to orchestrate a good time with friends. An ideal weekend for me would start in my kitchen cooking all day, then spend the evening in the dining room with friends and family, some good wine and chatting the night away over a beautiful dinner.;up north". Another great adventure would involve a beautiful night, lots of stars and sitting around a warm fire. I have a great job, one I love! I am so very grateful for that in this economy. I work with cool people at a great company. I have a lot of energy...a lot...and thankfully, as I have a beautiful 14 year son who loves to keep me on my toes. I love to try new things, life is short...I’m not. I am looking for a loving, funny, smart, kind guy to hang with. A guy that loves to laugh at himself, and yea, at me too. Must love kids! Happiness and companionship is my choice. How about you?

Follow Us: