Total users: 39,782,629 Online users: 143,253
Leeanna, 54

Offline, last seen Sun, 22 May 2022 18:36:53

About Me

I'm basically a very down to earth person. I try to keep it real. I consider myself to be quite sensible. As well as an outgoing, patient, and kind hearted person. I'd say I have a good sense of humor and it's always great to kick back a laugh with friends and family... I can be outspoken when needed, but I know when to keep quiet. I think I have gained alot of wisdom through the years and I'm most proud of the fact that I managed to have a career and raise 3 incredible kids. But the kids are all grown up now, and it's my turn. I hope to one day find a man who understands the depth of this statement "I don't need a man, I want a man" If you can understand that, then you understand where I'm coming from. Oh and please don't consider me "one of those independents" that's not the way it is... And if I may.... I think I need to add the following for what I have learned so far....On-line dating is whole different world to what we once knew about dating. It's not easy... Remember we picked each other out from a photo, not in a crowd. Yes there has to be a some chemistry to start, but at our age things are different and might need to be nurtured into something really special. I think we all need to remember that your not going to meet a model or a beauty queen on these sites, but real people with imperfections....I have heard comments that there are alot of flakes on these sites. So I need to add that I'm not one of them. I am that good women that you say you are looking for. Love to Dance,(would be great to find someone who would like to take ballroom dancing lesson). Like to walk on the beach & worship the sun a little..My ideal place to swim however is in the Caribbean. Intimate dinners, glass of wine, some good conversation, and thats a good start for a nice evening. Having worked in the airline industry for many years, my love of travel still exists. And being Italian, family is always important. I think first dates should be a casual meeting. Somewhere where we would feel comfortable meeting and then get acquainted over a cup of coffee, or perhaps a glass of wine. Simple is always good.

PERSONAL INFORMATION

  • Looking for

    man

  • Relationship

    Divorced

  • Have kids

    No

  • Wants kids

    No

  • Ethnicity

    Caucasian

  • Faith

    Christian

  • Body type

    Average

  • Height

    5'5"

  • Eye color

    Brown

  • Smoke

    No

  • Drink

    Yes, socially

INTERESTS

SIMILAR PEOPLE

Great
stars 4.1 out of 5 based Rated 4.1 / 5 Based  on  377 reviews
  • Peyton

    Offline

    Woman. 53 years old. Zodiac sign: Libra.

    Looking for: man. In age: 50-60

    I'm friendly, honest, dependable, and trustworthy. I love to laugh and keep it light. I'm looking for someone who's confident, passionate, and dedicated, whether it's family, work, or play. I'd love to meet someone who's equally honest and dependable, and hopefully not into games or drama. I have an 11 yr old daughter at home who makes me laugh daily...a happy girl so full of life. Everyday is an adventure, and I love (mostly!) that she challenges me to be the best mom possible.-time.I am an avid cook and 'foodie'. Farmer's market, Central Market, and the like make me SO happy! In that vein I also enjoy growing my own produce. Wine is a natural companion to good food, so that too is another area I enjoy exploring. Preparing a meal for friends or family is incredibly satisfying.Travel is another passion, and so much more memorable when you share that with those you care about. I love a good road trip or an exotic beach vacation equally.Somewhat new to this new world of online dating, and haven't decided whether or not it's for me. It's certainly entertaining! I like to consider myself flexible, but if your profile includes a shirtless photo of you in your bathroom, a picture of your nice big house or shiny new car, I'm probably not your girl. At this stage of life hopefully you have recognized 'the bigger picture', and that relationships are so much more rewarding than material things. In the worst case hopefully we become great friends! Simple, casual, quiet (I might actually like to hear what you have to say!)

  • Oriane

    Offline

    Woman. 53 years old. Zodiac sign: Aries.

    Looking for: man. In age: 50-60

    Hi...I'm Michelle

  • Easter

    Offline

    Woman. 55 years old. Zodiac sign: Virgo.

    Looking for: man. In age: 52-62

    I've been divorced for a few years and have tried this whole dating site thing in the past with very little luck. Met some very nice (and some not so nice) people, but just haven't found the one who "clicks". Would love to meet someone who takes my breath away each and every time I see him, even if he just left the room for a second. I still believe in "jitters" and hope someday to experience those feelings again. Maybe I'm being unrealistic, but I believe that true love really does exist out there... somewhere.The last few years of being a single mom have reminded me that I'm a pretty strong, self sufficient broad who can tackle darned near any catastrophe that comes my way (I really should have been a plumber with as many toilets as I've had to fix). But being strong and self sufficient doesn't mean that I don't have room in my life for some grown-up male companionship. I have two older teenaged boys still at home (who both have way more of a social life than I do), but they're pretty much past the point of wanting to spend time with mom. I really miss having a connection with someone my own age.I'm hoping to meet someone who loves the Lord, is kind, and above all, honest. Seems like such a simple task, but I have to tell you -- it's not. If you want to know anything about me, just ask. Something different. Just a chance to meet in person and see if we actually WANT to go on a "First" Date.

Follow Us: