Total users: 39,676,203 Online users: 142,714
Dorothy, 39

Online

About Me

I come from a big family & I am very family oriented.; 11 years older than me & we are all really close. We grew up in a ***year old stone farm house on 25 acres. So I love antiques...anything old really, the outdoors, gigantic trees, flowers, gardening & I actually know what it means to get your hands dirty!;; majored in business & accounting.;;;;; I spend a lot of time with my family. I have a bunch of nieces and nephews and I do love going to their performances & sporting events. My mom has 7 siblings, so I have tons of aunts, uncles & cousins. It's definitely comical when we all get together and it always revolves around the meal...and dessert!I love to travel, but would do it a lot more if I had a handsome travel partner. I enjoy long country drives with loud music playing & long walks on a beautiful day. I like all kinds of music really...jazz, blues, rock, whatever. Probably my favorite way to spend a day is going to an outdoor concert. I love yoga, especially bikram...the hotter the better. I am pretty passionate about doing my part for the environment. I do like to cook & seafood is my favorite.Personality wise, I am genuine, easy to talk to, direct, honest & usually smiling. I am fairly laid back, I guess that is just a by-..you kind of have to learn how to take it & dish it right back. So with that said, I like to have fun, can play & take jokes & it typically takes a lot to get a rise out of me. And strangely enough, after growing up completely surrounded by boys...underneath it all, I do have a sweet side...well...for a red head:-)I am looking for a good man, my soul mate & best friend whom I have undeniable chemistry with. He is a gentleman, loyal to the core, respectful, genuine and honest. He has a smile on his face most of the time, has a great sense of humor & knows how to have fun & make me laugh. He likes being outside, traveling & exploring new things & places. I want someone who is family oriented, or at least willing to jump in with my family. I'm looking for someone with a relaxed intensity: laid back, but at the same time knows what he wants & has the drive to go after it. I like a straight shooter, one that doesn't play games. I want someone who realizes that I am a big girl & can handle just about anything, even if it hurts. He is able to express how he is feeling in the moment & where he stands when issues arise. I want someone who fights kindly when we have disagreements & is willing to work through the issues until we resolve them & not run from them. He accepts me for who I am, the great characteristics & the imperfections because that is what makes me special & unique.

PERSONAL INFORMATION

  • Looking for

    man

  • Relationship

    Never married

  • Have kids

    No

  • Wants kids

    Someday

  • Ethnicity

    Caucasian

  • Faith

    Christian

  • Body type

    Average

  • Height

    5'5"

  • Eye color

    Green

  • Smoke

    No

  • Drink

    Yes, socially

INTERESTS

SIMILAR PEOPLE

Great
stars 4.1 out of 5 based Rated 4.1 / 5 Based  on  377 reviews
  • Alisa

    Online

    Woman. 39 years old. Zodiac sign: Virgo.

    Looking for: man. In age: 36-46

    So about myself....I am currently single and have 50% custody of my 10 year old son. I'm a hairdresser by trade and love what I do for a living. I am self-employed and make my own schedule and wage for myself. I do pretty well for a single women I must say. I have many layers to my personality based upon my life experiences thus far. I'm outgoing, hardworking, loyal, honest, kind, and most importantly a strong women. I'm a spiritual person and have been exposed to a lot of religions but haven't found one specific philosophy that works for me. I seek for self improvement and learning. I love someone with a sense of humor that can make me laugh but yet knows when to take things serious.So this is just a little bit about myself and what I'm like. Do you have what it takes to challenge my interest? We will see:)Thank you for reading my profile and I hope I didn't ramble on too much. Looking for that special connection and seeing where it takes me on this wonderful journey called life. Somewhere new and exciting for both of us.

  • Denise

    Online

    Woman. 40 years old. Zodiac sign: Virgo.

    Looking for: man. In age: 37-47

    I am a divorced, single mother, I don't snore, love surprises, would much rather give than receive, spontaneous, love to belly laugh, have freckles, drink an alarming amount of water on a daily basis, terrible singer, favorite muffins are lemon poppyseed, lipgloss junkie, have man hands, love to kiss &; going to new places, love tuna salad, have always wanted a professional bra fitting, stubborn, impatient, love my family & friends with all my heart, like to make others laugh, love the rain & thunderstorms, candles are an essential, dig bein called babe or baby or baby girl, have no tolerance for stupid people or fake people, love to cook &..probably too kind, wish I could have been a Goonie, enjoy random road trips, I have all of my teeth, don't think I should have to press 1 for English...I'm just a very simple woman & enjoy life's simple pleasures.What I will find attractive in you: intelligence, hard working, strong family values, trustworthy, respectful, and honest. I find southern country charm very appealing! I do not have a specific "type"...if the attraction is there, it's there...go with it! I'd like to find someone that I can talk to for hours about everything and nothing all at the same time. I just want to find my best friend.

  • Adele

    Offline

    Woman. 39 years old. Zodiac sign: Capricorn.

    Looking for: man. In age: 36-46

    I'm very outgoing and enjoy meeting new people..I am very witty and am usually always happy...or try my best to be!! Life is to short to live unhappy and I am ready to find someone to share my life with or atleast make a friend along this journey!

Follow Us: